Sparrow / MSU Residents Earn 1st Place in SimWars Competition

Congratulations to the 2018 SIMWARS Champions!

Alex Gill, MD
Sydni Oliveto, DO
Casey Lyons, DO
Ivory Allen, MD

dr dery recieving an award

IMG 4366

Faculty member Dr. John Dery was a receipient of the Robert D. Arasonian DO, Excellence in EMS Award; Presented November 7, 2017 in Las Vegas, Nevada.

Dr. Hughes with Award

Dr. Kate Hughes, 2017 American College of Osteopathic Emergency Physician Resident of the Year.

Presented at the American Osteopathic Foundation Awards Dinner; October 2017 in Philadelphia, PA.

doctors smiling

Third year resident Dr. Aaron Tyagi with Congressman Raul Ruiz, M.D. (D-36th district of California) participating in the American Academy of Emergency Medicine's Health and Advocacy Fellowship in Washington D.C., October 2017


"CT Pulmonary Angiogram in Young Women"

Dr. Kate Hughes

EMRAM Annual Meeting and Research Forum; April 18, 2017

CMU Education Building Saginaw, MI