Sparrow / MSU Residents Earn 1st Place in SimWars Competition


Sparrow / MSU Residents Earn 1st Place in SimWars Competition

Congratulations to the 2018 SIMWARS Champions!

Alex Gill, MD
Sydni Oliveto, DO
Casey Lyons, DO
Ivory Allen, MD

Excellence in EMS Award Receipent

IMG 4366

Faculty member Dr. John Dery was a receipient of the Robert D. Arasonian DO, Excellence in EMS Award; Presented November 7, 2017 in Las Vegas, Nevada.

AAEM Health and Advocacy Fellowship

Third year resident Dr. Aaron Tyagi with Congressman Raul Ruiz, M.D. (D-36th district of California) participating in the American Academy of Emergency Medicine's Health and Advocacy Fellowship in Washington D.C., October 2017

2017 ACOEP Emergency Medicine Resident of the Year

Dr. Kate Hughes, 2017 American College of Osteopathic Emergency Physician Resident of the Year.

Presented at the American Osteopathic Foundation Awards Dinner; October 2017 in Philadelphia, PA.


"We promise to offer you outstanding training in emergency medicine in a tertiary care community-based hospital environment that offers nearly all of the specialty areas that our patients may possibly require."

David Castle, DO FACEP
Program Director